Special meeting April 22, 2019.
State of Minnesota
County of Chisago

Town of Franconia.

The Franconia Town Board met at a special meeting on April 22th, 2019 at 6:30pm at the Franconia town Hall to discuss road projects that needed to go out for bids. Present: Supervisors: Dennis Gustafson, Owen Kuhnly, Kevin Rochel. Clerk Shirley Gustafson; Karen Anderson, Treasure; Lee Cartier, Maintenance; Jake Guzik, Engineer, Lori Sampson, Deb Montanye, Brandon Montanye, Percy Ungerecht, Kathy Ungerecht, Chris Thoma, Stephanie Haukoos, Mark Muller, Mark Dietz, Dennis Perterson, Angel Peterson, Lesli Anderson.

Dennis Gustafson called the meeting to order at 6:30pm and the pledge of allegiance was said.

Discussion followed on repairs needed to be made this year to township roads. Frost boil repairs to 280<sup>th</sup>, 260<sup>th</sup>, and Quinlan have already gone out for bids and the bids will be reviewed on May 14<sup>th</sup> 2019. Discussion on Snowgoose Trail, Franconia Trail, and 285<sup>th</sup> continued. Kevin Rochel and Owen Kuhnly were in favor of total repair to Snowgoose trail. Discussion on Franconia trail also was discussed as was 285<sup>th</sup>.

Final discussion resulted in the board voted to proceed with the following repairs. Snowgoose trail will be rebuilt and the drainage issue resolved but the road would be left in gravel. Franconia Trail would be repaired with grading, fabric, and 6-8 inches of new class five gravel for approximately three quarters of the total length of the road. 285<sup>th</sup> would be postponed for another year but possible some recycle or class five could be applied to problem areas. Motion to totally repair Snowgoose trail but remain in gravel and fix drainage issue and also repair Franconia Trail made by Kevin Rochel, seconded by Owen Kuhnly, A roll call vote was called, Kevin Rochel voted yes, Owen Kuhnly voted yes, Dennis Gustafson, voted yes. Motion passed.

Dennis Gustafson made the motion to adjourn at 8:30pm, Kevin Rochel second, motion Passed.

Respectfully Submitted	
Shirley Gustafson, Clerk	Dennis Gustafson, Chairman